[POLL] What is your talent?

Hi,
I made this poll just for fun and also to see what kind of people there are in the Pokitto community. There is no other reason than that I think it would be interesting to know :grinning: That is why the poll is anonymous.
Note: You do not have to be a professional. Just a “good enough” or good hobby level is enough. You can select many talents.

• coding
  • draw pixel gfx
  • animation
  • compose original music
  • sound effects
  • SW system design
  • documentation
  • game design
  • story telling
  • gamer
  • writing game reviews
  • write technical articles
  • HW design
  • electronics
  • industrial design
  • other talent

0 voters

2 Likes

I don’t think I can honestly say that I’m talented in any of those fields. I wish I was a good coder if that counts?

I think the batcomputer does not agree with you, and it cannot be cheated :wink: I addition to coding you obviously are talented in creating gfx!

1 Like

I have but one regret in life. I never learned to play an instrument and music with its rules remains a mystery to me.

I very much feel the same. I wanted to play the guitar and the piano but never had enough motivation or talent to practice enough.

Amazing that there are a couple of people that can actually compose music :slight_smile:

At the same time I am surprised that only one person (me :slight_smile: ) thinks he can write technical articles. Aren’t all the articles in the mag that kind of articles?

The word “talent” sounds a little intimidating to me. I just voted for the items where I could get at least a decent result, if I was forced to do it all on my own.

For example: I don’t know much about music theory, but a long time ago I was patient enough to figure out how to use a music tracker (like Milkytracker), place some notes and re-arrange them until they sound “right”. And it was fun. :smiley:

3 Likes