Points from tuxinator2009

Introduction

Hello everyone. I’m Justin (aka @tuxinator2009) and I’ve been an avid gamer since very early childhood. It was because of games like Final Fantasy for the NES that my brother and I learned to read by age 6. I’ve been an avid gamer my whole life and at age 10 was experimenting with making my own little games. At only 12 years old I started learning to program in C, then later moved to C++. I’ve been playing games for around 25 years and have been experimenting with game development for about 17 years now. My reviews of these games will be coming from both my love of a good game, and my joy as a fellow game developer. As such I understand first hand some of the hardships faced when making games and some of the challenges they can present.

NOTE: All of these games are amazing and well worth a try. Any criticisms contained herein are intended solely as constructive criticism on areas of improvement. These guys have done an excellent job in crafting these wonderful gems for us and I look forward to seeing more awesome games from them.

SteamDriller: 20 points

Overall this game is rather fun, but can be difficult to figure out how progress very far without dying. With a stellar soundtrack, gorgeous visuals, and simple, albeit challenging, gameplay its definitely going on my list of favorites and can’t wait to play it some more. I’m not one to shy away from a challenge and am determined to figure out how to play it better until I beat it and uncover every secret this game has to offer.

1. Gameplay mechanics: 2 points