When will we be able to buy a Pokitto?

I follow this projekt since a long time, but I did not donate on Kickstarter.
Therefore, the question.

I am new in programming and all these stuff, so I stardet to read the tutorials made here.
It helps me to come in a bit, but it would be nice if some more tutorials be made:

• how to use textures/sprites/etc… (i dont now the correct word)
  • what means all these button funktions? (pressed/released/repeat…)

I hope anybody answer me
(i am sorry for some english-mistakes :cold_sweat: )

3 Likes

Don’t worry, there are plenty of tutorials coming! I’m personally making one that will outline all the basics of making a game.

2 Likes

Can´t wait for it :blush:

Answer to the question: “when will I be able to buy a Pokitto?”

1. I have hired a friend and his company to do the webshop. They are promising me it will be online 25 this month

2. We are negociating more production capacity. The current problem is Daniel has too many products to manufacture - this is the bottleneck. I hope that will also be solved within 3 weeks

Welcome to Pokitto forums @Zuzu36!

3 Likes

@jonne That are great news!
What methods of payment will be accepted?
I did not own a Credit Card. Will it be possible to pay with Paysafecard or something else?

Do you have PayPal?

No, but it would be easier if I had one I think. Its perhaps possible to get one.
If not, any other methods? I dont now what it means in english, google translater says “on Bill”. Do you now what I mean?

What country will you be ordering from? I need to check what options can be made available.

From Germany. I think there are some options.

You can link a bank account directly to a PayPal account:

https://www.paypal.com/de/selfhelp/article/wie-buche-ich-geld-auf-mein-bankkonto-ab-faq1189

This means you only need a bank account to use PayPal - you do not need a credit card

Sounds good. I will check that.

What was the German word?
Zeche?
Geldschein?
Rechnung?