Pokitto Ware Factory idea

Ok, so I have been thinking about a game idea, so far PokittoWare Factory is just a working title, basically it is kinda like war ware/Work Time Fun just mini games, silly and pointless time killer things, though I have no idea where to start, because Im no coder lol.

I actually hope someone here could help with that, hence why I am posting this.
well here goes the first game,

Legend of Sorting : a Link to the Pokitto
background is black, you use A and B to play,
A is pass, B is smash
the game keeps track of how many times you hit tingle or navi if you smash a cuckoo the game ends and score is reset to 0, no point other than just hitting the “Fairys” and not hitting the chickens,
they are randomly chosen to appear, and every minute of time playing that passes the music gets more intense, like a simple 80’s arcade beeping that gets faster the longer you play to make it seem as though you’re running out of time,

3 Likes

I could help get you started if I had a better idea of how you want your game to function.

Some diagrams and things would be useful.
Sketches of gameplay, state diagrams, that sort of thing.
Or a link to a video of a game that you want the gameplay to be similar to.

I suspect Wario Ware games use a scripting language to implement the mini games.

1 Like

Actually a great idea for a starter project - you can start with one simple game and keep adding more. Awesome.

What comes to mind as an inspiration for other games is this old legendary 9999 in 1 gaming device I used to have as a kid:

You’ll be able to find a video of the games somewhere, there were many (well, 9999). Then I’d also look for single button games which are usually simple but addictive kinds of games. Oh, and this.

If you need help with the code I can help too, though I’m not as skilled as @Pharap, but feel free to message me (just keep in mind I don’t own Pokitto yet, I just know general programming stuff).

2 Likes